Volunteer

Hotline Advocate

Volunteer to make a difference

Hotline advocates provide support for people that call our hotline, accompany survivors to the hospital for medical attention, and to the police department to file a report. 40-hour training provided.

Our next MESA Hotline Advocate Training will start at the end of January; see all training dates to the right (attendance at all sessions required).

Training Dates:

  • Monday, January 28, 6pm-9pm
  • Wednesday, January 30, 6pm-9pm
  • Monday, February 4, 6pm-9pm
  • Wednesday, February 6, 6pm-9pm
  • Saturday, February 9, 9am-3:30pm
  • Monday, February 11, 6pm-9pm
  • Wednesday, February 13, 6pm-9pm
  • Saturday, February 16, 9am-3:30pm
  • Monday, February 18, 6pm-9pm
  • Wednesday, February 20, 6pm-9pm
  • Wednesday, February 23, 6pm-9pm

Event Volunteer

Special Events and Community Presenter Volunteers

Interested in volunteering but can’t make the commitment as an Advocate right now? MESA is developing a new volunteer program just for you!

The Special Events and Community Presenter Volunteers assist the MESA Team with planning and organizing fundraising events, participating in community outreach events and providing support in raising awareness of Moving to End Sexual Assault’s mission and services (6-hr training provided).

More information coming soon, please stay posted!

Men Standing Up Facilitator

Men Standing Up (MSU) is a group of dedicated male-identified volunteers who work to mobilize other men in ending sexual violence.

MSU volunteers assist with MESA events, participate in community advocacy, and facilitate workshops on themes like healthy masculinities, sexual violence prevention, and bystander intervention. Volunteers must have flexible schedules, including some day time availability (due to working with schools).

MSU volunteers must attend 20 hours of initial training. The next training will be in 2019 — stay posted for more details!

For questions please email info@movingtoendsexualassault.org.

To apply to volunteer, please click the button below.

© Copyright - Moving to End Sexual Assault Site Built By: Overhaulics